尊敬的WOC參與者,

你們中的許多人已經與我們聯繫,並對中國的新型冠狀病毒(COVID-19)狀況表示關注,他們可能會害怕前往台灣。世衛組織對感染和死亡人數的統計數字使人誤解為新型冠狀病毒感染在台灣廣泛存在。台灣是一個獨立於中國的自治國家。實際上,台灣只有18例確診病例,其中有16例是在訪問了這個中國武漢流行病的中心後返回台灣的。最近從武漢撤離的台灣居民都被隔離在隔離的偏遠地區,並受到了良好的照顧,類似於在河濱縣的3月空軍後備基地和美國加利福尼亞費爾菲爾德附近的特拉維斯空軍基地所做的工作狀態。台灣各地醫院的隔離設施正在受到密切監控,並且建立了一種基於社區的機制來吸引可能感染該病毒的人與他們聯繫。

有關按國家/地區分類的確診病例的當前狀況,請參閱以下鏈接。 https://gisanddata.maps.arcgis.com/apps/opsdashboard/index.html#/bda7594740fd40299423467b48e9ecf6

最新消息!

為了防止病毒傳播,中國人(包括香港和澳門居民)被禁止進入台灣,無論他們居住在中國的何處。

從2020年2月7日開始,台灣將對在過去14天內訪問或居住在中華人民共和國(PRC)的外國國民實行額外的入境限制和簽證控制措施。如果情況發生變化,我們將及時通知您。您可以在以下鏈接中找到更多信息。 https://www.boca.gov.tw/cp-220-5081-c06dc-2.html

我們想向您保證,前往台灣和在台灣停留都是安全的。我們計劃在台灣台中舉行的第23屆WOC以及在台南舉行的2020台灣國際蘭花展上與您見面。

第23屆WOC小組

February 12,2020

Artboard 58 copy.png

© 2020 World Orchid Conference Committee

T: +886-4-2683-3728

F: +886-4-2683-1396

  • Facebook Social Icon

Dear WOC Participants,

 

A number of you have contacted us and raised concerns relative to the novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) situation in China and may be afraid of traveling to Taiwan.  The statistics for cases of infection and death tolls presented by WHO a misconception that the novel Coronavirus infection is widespread in Taiwan. Taiwan is a self-ruled country, independent from China.  In actuality, Taiwan has had only 18 confirmed cases, among them, 16 were people who returned to Taiwan after visiting the epicenter of this epidemic Wuhan, China. Those residents of Taiwan who were recently evacuated from Wuhan have all been isolated and quarantined in remote facilities and well taken care of, similar to that being done at the March Air Reserve Base in Riverside County and Travis Air Force Base near Fairfield, California, United States.  Isolation facilities in hospitals across Taiwan are being closely monitored and a community-based mechanism to tract the contacts of those who may contract the virus has been established.

 

For current situations regarding confirmed cases by country/region, please refer to the following link.https://gisanddata.maps.arcgis.com/apps/opsdashboard/index.html#/bda7594740fd40299423467b48e9ecf6

 

The latest news!

To prevent the spread of the virus, a ban has been imposed on the entry of Chinese (including residents of Hong Kong and Macau) into Taiwan, regardless where in China they reside.

Starting on February 7, 2020, Taiwan will implement additional entry restrictions and visa control measures on foreign nationals who have visited or resided in the People’s Republic of China (PRC) in the previous 14 days. Should the condition change, we will timely inform you.  You will find more information in the following link.https://www.boca.gov.tw/cp-220-5081-c06dc-2.html

 

We want to assure you that it is safe to travel to and stay in Taiwan.  We plan on seeing you at the 23rd WOC in Taichung, Taiwan and the 2020 Taiwan International Orchid Show in Tainan as well.

 

The 23rd WOC Team

February 12,2020

Artboard 58 copy.png

© 2020 World Orchid Conference Committee

T: +886-4-2683-3728

F: +886-4-2683-1396

  • Facebook Social Icon